“Hi sharks, I am from Paraworld corp. and I’m here for 25% stake in our company for $600K. Everyone contemplates about plausible consequences of one’s actions or decisions. I was no different. Obviously we can’t foresee future and hence impossible to remove uncertainty in decision making. But if we could see what actually happened had we took the other decision? Here Paraworld step in and present our product, Para-Gate. This gate works on complex quantum physics. You can meet your parallel self and visualise the other branch of your life decisions. Let me tell you an anecdote here, I used to like a girl but stuck in the classical dichotomy of refusal I never asked her out but still don’t know what would have happened had I asked her? Let’s ask Para-Gate….. Take me to a parallel world, when I asked ‘her’ out…”, My paraself emerged on the other side of the gate and she actually said yes!! Although later on nothing worked out as we both reached a mutual separation. “Hey Para-Gate, tell me if any of my paraself took stand-up comedy as a profession?” …. Suddenly another me popped on other side..

I smelled some doubts as I finished my monologue to the sharks. “So this product doesn’t allow you to make altercations to the parallel world, you can just see what could have happened and it may or may not have happened?”, “Yes sir you are absolutely correct in your understanding”, I realised I was losing the deal. “so it is more of an FYI and for this reason we are out, but it’s a great product”. “Thanks sharks”, hope they regret their decision, I left the room with an air of failure around me.

15 years have passed and Para-Gate has made it huge and helped people satisfy their curosity. People love it, tears rolled down my cheeks as I switched off Para-Gate for the last time. I always allure this anecdote of my parallel self as a success story for Para-Gate, had sharks not invested in us than may be I would have made it big.